Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

Back from Spring Break and Into the Home Stretch | March 22, 2010

Today is Monday, March 22nd, and we are now just 54 days away from graduation. It’s pretty amazing how quickly the time has flown by up to this point, and I know that with all of the work left to do for us, the next few weeks will melt away just as fast.

Now that the finish line is in sight, it’s difficult not to start looking back at all that we’ve accomplished in the last 19 months as MBA candidates. The classes, internships, projects, exams, leadership roles, extracurricular activities, graduate assistantships, and for me, a semester in Copenhagen. We’ve been busy.

Lost in some of the day-to-day and week-to-week hubbub is a realization of just how far we’ve come in our education and our preparation to be leaders in the business world. From my own perspective, I feel so much more comfortable in my projects and assignments this semester than I did my first semester. And at this point, I feel very well prepared to enter my career, and I’m excited for the next opportunities and challenges that my next job will hold.

I’m sure I’ll have much more to say on these topics in the weeks ahead, but it’s nice to pause for a moment and say, “Yes, we have come a long ways.”

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

