Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

The Home Stretch | November 30, 2009

I’m back in Copenhagen after an amazing 5 day trip home to San Jose, CA for Thanksgiving break. We’re now down to just 3 weeks left in the semester, and it’s become very obvious that our time here is coming to an end. The final exams are coming in droves, and the Facebook invites to semester end parties are landing at an even more furious pace.

It’s very bittersweet to even contemplate the end of this experience. It’s been so jam packed with eventfulness, emotion and learning that it’s hard to digest it all, and I don’t think I’ll really come to terms with it until I’ve been back in the States for awhile.

But in the meantime I’ll be focusing on enjoying every hour I can here (even if I have my head buried in books at the library, which is quite likely over the next 10 days). After my brief excursion to the States, those aspects of Denmark that I really enjoy: biking to school, flødekartoffler, the library at CBS, and most importantly, my friends have come into sharper focus than ever. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to study here, and now I just want to sit back and enjoy it while I can.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

