Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

Internship Search and Some Other Bullets | January 23, 2009

Now that we’re creeping up on the end of January, I’m starting to really ramp up my internship search. I have my resume into a few companies, but I’m now visiting our Career Resources website on an almost daily basis scouring for opportunities. This is not something I want to procrastinate considering the state of the economy, and I know many of my classmates feel the same.

In other MBA-related news, I’ll have another video blog to post in the next 24-48 hours. I had a brief discussion with Tejas Sangoi and Han Hsieh, who are attending the program from India and Taiwan respectively. I have a tremendous amount of respect for our international students, all of whom have learned English as a second language. Here they are, immersing themselves completely in a new culture, far from the comforts of home, and they’re expected to keep pace in advanced classes where the Professors have been known to occasionally talk to fast. Props to them.

We’ve also seen a noticeable uptick in the amount of reading and work assigned this semester. We have another project due on Wednesday for MBA 560 (Marketing), and I’ll be attending a semester-long project kick-off meeting in about half an hour here for MBA 541 (Purchasing and SCM). We’re definitely back to the grind.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

