Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

End of the Semester and some New Year’s Resolutions | December 21, 2008

Looking back at the first semester a few different items stick out at me. First of all, I still can’t believe how fast the time went. 15+ weeks in the blink of an eye. The classes, the assistantship, the events, and the people all kept me occupied.

Second, I learned a tremendous amount. I took more classes (7), read more textbooks, gave more presentations and wrote more papers than i did in two semester’s worth of undergrad. And I actually believe I’ve absorbed a good bit of it, rather than letting it just slide away.

Third, I’m already getting excited for next year. The classes should be more difficult, but also more applicable. We’ll be taking Marketing, Finance, Operations and Strategy instead of Economics and Statistics. I’ll continue the internship search, and hopefully find that opportunity on the West Coast.

So with that in mind, here are a few resolutions I’ve made that will help improve this blog.

  • Increase the amount of posting on this blog up to 3-4 times/week
  • Include more links to other blogs of interest, more images, and more video content
  • Highlight cool technologies and websites that I find

And with that in mind, I should have another video to post here sometime next week!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

