Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

School Caught Up With Me | September 30, 2008

Whew. School has caught up with me the last few days. We are coming into the final stretch before our Fall Break (Oct 9-Oct 12), and the coursework has really picked up. Here’s what it looks like:

Accounting Midterm, Oct. 2

Econ Midterm, Oct. 2

Organizational Behavior Group Project + Presentation, Oct. 6

Statistics Midterm, Oct. 7

To be honest, when I started the program, I did not think the workload would be as challenging or time-consuming as it has proven to be. This definitely isn’t undergrad, and we’re forced to stay on top of our readings and assignments on a daily and weekly basis.

Fortunately, I’ve found the amount of studying to be about right at this point. It sounds a little crazy as I type it, but I’d have been disappointed if there wasn’t a lot of reading and a lot of work. I want to learn as much as I can while I’m here. Not to mention, the frustration and the stress are what lead to a sense of accomplishment when the work is finished. Judging by the schedule above, I know I’ll be feeling pretty good come October 8th.

Posted in Classes
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

