Intersecting Minds: Education, Business and Technology at the North Carolina State Jenkins Graduate School of Management

Hello world!… And welcome to the NC State Jenkins MBA blog | September 19, 2008

My name is Ryan, and I’m a first year MBA candidate at North Carolina State University’s Jenkins Graduate School of Management. This is my blog. I’m here to share my business school experience with the community at large: fellow students, professors, administrators. But most importantly, I want to provide a unique perspective for those people who are trying to decide if they want to pursue an MBA.

When I made the decision to return to school, I researched universities online, read articles, scanned the Business Week rankings, attended information sessions, spoke with current students, etc etc etc. After all that work, I still wasn’t sure what to expect when I walked in the door for my first day of class. I’m hoping this blog can shine some more light on what business school is all about from an insiders point of view.

I’m going to do my best to cover all sorts of topics, from the good to the bad to the ugly: workload, projects, student life, social life, NC State, internships and career development. I also promise to be responsive to you, the reader. If I get questions in the comments, I’ll try to address them. If that question deserves a post on its own, I’ll write one. In other words, I’m here to help you.

On that note, I have some reading to catch up on for my Global Simulation class. Talk to y’all soon.

Posted in General
Tags:

2 Comments »

  1. hey ry,
    way to go on starting a blog on this topic. i’m superinterested in reading about your experiences in business school.

    cheers,
    jeannie

    Comment by jeannie — September 19, 2008 @ 5:40 pm

  2. I’ll be checking in on the blog, as well as adding a link of it to my personal blog! Stay well cousin!!!

    Love,
    Aaron

    Comment by Aaron — September 22, 2008 @ 3:36 am


Leave a Reply

    Categories

